Image result for enyimba fc

ENYIMBA and Warri Wolves played a 0-0 draw in Sunday’s Nigeria topflight outing but that did not stop the host from winning a record seventh Nigeria Professional Football League title at the Aba Township Stadium.
The much talked about Nigerian classic lived up to billings but both sides gave a good account of themselves but were unable to find the back of the net in 90 minutes.
Enyimba were dealt a blow in the 52nd minute of the encounter after Etor Daniel was given the marching order after a horrendous tackle on Gbolohan Salami but they held firm to prevent Paul Aigbogun’s men from sealing a win.
The visitors had the first chance at goal in the third minute through Lordson Ichull’s freekick. Salami controls perfectly but could not bury the ball into the net. Six minutes later, they made an early substitution as injured Michael Okoyoh was replaced by Michael Egbeta.
Ikhana’s men later took over dominance but could not get the curtain raiser as Mfon Udoh and Andrew Abalogu failed to convert chances that came their way.
In the 21st minute, Abalogu was replaced by Daniel owing to injury, but that did not deter the Aba Millionaires from dominating proceedings.
Warri Wolves biggest chance of the encounter came in the 55th minute when Dimgba broke away from the left, sent a perilous cross to Joseph Osadiaye who blasted the ball wide.
Enen with the introduction of Kingsley Sokari for Ezekiel Bassey, the home team lacked ideas upfriont to tame the Warri based outfit as the game ended goalless.
Enyimba aside from winning a seventh title will represent Nigeria in next season’s Caf Champions League as Warri Wolves, Wikki Tourists and Giwa FC will battle for the second automatic ticket.
Meanwhile Kwara United confirmed their place in the lower cadre after bowing 1-0 to Sharks.

Elkanemi Warriors 1-0 Wikki Tourists
Dolphins FC 2-1 Heartland FC
Sharks FC 1-0 Kwara United
Lobi Stars 2-0 Enugu Rangers
FC Ifeanyi Uba 0-2 Nasarawa United
Kano Pillars 1-0 Akwa United
Bayelsa United 1-2 Sunshine Stars
Giwa FC 1-0 Shooting Stars
FC Taraba 2-1 Abia Warriors