Defending champions, Super Falcons are one of three top seeds for the  African Women’s Cup of Nations AWCON  draw Friday with host country Morocco and Cameroon, runners-up at the last tournament, the others.

The top three seeds will head the three qualifying groups, according to CAF.

The Super Falcons will head Group C, Cameroon are in Group B, while Morocco head Group A.

Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Burundi, Tunisia, Senegal, Botswana, Burkina Faso and South Africa are not seeded and so could battle the Falcons in the group stage of the 12-team tournament.

The top three teams will qualify to feature at next year’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

Nigeria has won the championship a record nine times.

The post CAF names Super Falcons top seeds for AWCON draw appeared first on The Sun Nigeria.

Source: news