From Stanley Uzoaru, Owerri

After several months of waiting for Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodimma, to constitute another cabinet after he dissolved the existing one,17 names today was forwarded to the Assembly for screening,our correspondent gathered.

Those presently on the list are Duru Chukwuma, Prosper Ohayagha, Success Chinonso, Ifunanya Okorodudu, C. O. Nwosu, Keziechi Ogaziechi as well as Rex Anunobi and Simon Ebegbulem who were part of the dissolved cabinets.

Others are Lady Love Ineh, Rubby Emele, Anukwem Chukwunyere, Ford Ozurumba, Stanley Obidiegwu, Ann Dozie, Kenneth Amaeshi, Hauia Rabbi Ibrahim, Elias Emedom and Goodluck Nana Opia, who was a former speaker of the Assembly.

Speaker Kennedy Ibeh received the names of the nominees  during an emergency sitting of the House.

The post Uzodimma submits 17 commissioner nominees to Assembly appeared first on The Sun Nigeria.

Source: news